It’s A Wrap!

Just before LTJ turned one in mid-September, I embarked on a rebranding project with two marketing/branding students from my alma mater, The University of Texas at Dallas. I was “all in” for this project! If I am to be 100% honest, I was looking for fresh ideas. I’m young & so is my company. I wanted to experience a professional working relationship but with a web 2.0 spin.

I could not have worked with two better students than Di & Sam. They cleverly crafted consistent brand elements & a marketing plan that really reflects my vision. Considering this project was for their class, they were very eager to do more than the minimum & were genuinely attentive to me & what I needed. This process was pressure free & in my opinion that makes a huge different to the final product.

I am very pleased with the final product. The new logo, blog banner & ad graphic have been received quite well. The business card & mini card graphics are with the printer & I suspect they will also be received well.

Overall, working with students on this project has proven to have been the best move. I love the ideas they presented & the ease of making changes as needed. In this world where there are many options, customer service is what sets companies apart. Di & Sam understand that & will excel because of it.

All the best,
Leslie

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

