LunaTeal Jewelry Gives Back-An Evening of Hope: ‘…All You Need Is Love’

It is important for me to give back to the community as much possible. For my first donation to a silent auction, I sought out an agency that had a primary focus on women. I wanted to share in their mission and provide something for the auction that could really help provide funds for their programs and services.

I selected Hope’s Door, an agency dedicated to helping women overcome domestic violence. Hope’s Door is the only agency of its kind in Collin County and is in the town I grew up in, thus I felt a personal connection.

In contacting the agency to make a donation, I was asked to serve on the planning committee to solicit for silent auction items. Of course, there was no way I could say no. Planning of the event is almost complete and what a wonderful evening it will be! Too bad I’ll have to miss it…I’ll be in Phoenix but I’ll be at the House of Blues in spirit.

All the best,
Leslie

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One response to “LunaTeal Jewelry Gives Back-An Evening of Hope: ‘…All You Need Is Love’

  1. Pingback: LunaTeal Jewelry Gives Back-An Evening of Hope: 'All You Need Is … | Elegant Gems & Jewelry

Leave a Reply

